Layla

Hello everypawdy! I’m Layla, just shy of my first birthday. I’m a sweetheart but I do need a home that has the time to get me ready for adulthood. I have been moved around a lot in my short life and I want to make sure the next home is going to be my furever home. I was adopted out but unfortunately returned due to my super power puppy strength. Did I mention I’m a solid 24 lbs ?  I’m what you call a double dapple doxie mix, aren’t I darling? 

 

I have a lot of energy being a puppy and would do best with dogs close to my size or bigger. I do like to play rough and can get alittle carried away at times. I don’t have a mean bone in my body but I don’t think smaller dogs are my style. In one of my last foster homes I did get along with cats and their grandchildren. I do not like being left alone for long periods of time; but if you must leave me for short trips to the store or out to eat please crate me but be prepared that my bark is pretty loud for my size when I’m upset and eventually will quiet down. Since I do like to talk loud its probably best I do not move into an apartment. 

 

My favorite place in the house is the kitchen because I know there are a lot of great smells and hey, who doesn’t like food? I better warn you though…. I try really hard to get food off of the counter so if I were you I wouldn’t keep things near the edge otherwise it’s going in my belly. Since I’m a double dapple my eyesight is not the best especially if I’m in the dark trying to maneuver around the house. Since I go at super puppy speeds I don’t pay attention to where I’m going and sometimes bonk my head or run full speed into a wall. I brush it off and keep going. I love playing with toys especially the ones that squeak and follow your every move. When I’m ready to crash at night I will be happy in bed with hoomans or in the crate. When you’re as active as I am sometimes you don’t care where you get some much needed shut eye.

 

I know I sound like a handful, but hey, what puppy isn’t. I think with lots of treats, tough love and training (in that order) I can be the best dog on the block. You just gotta give me time to learn the lay of the land and your routine; if you don’t then you will never know what a great addition to your family I could be. I’m fully vetted and ready to meet my new family. 

 

I’m currently residing in Seven Hills, OH and my adoption fee is $450.00. Reach out to my foster parents at kathrineamlac@gmail.com or submit an application to adopt me.