Bucky

Hi friends!

 

My name is Bucky, and I’m a handsome five-year-old Pom/Papillion mix weighing 16 lbs.  I was found as a stray in Eastern, PA.  After being neutered and having my allergies addressed, I’m ready to find my fur-ever home.   Here’s some more about me.  

 

I am perfectly potty trained, and I walk beautifully on a leash.  Everyone says I have the cutest little walk.  I’m a low-key kinda guy looking for a quiet low-key home without small kids.  I like to sit on your lap, curl-up on the couch, and take a little walk or stroll through the yard.  I sleep through the night quietly in my crate.  I have two crates in my foster home.  They are my safe place, and I like to sleep in them or decompress in them when there’s too much excitement.  I love to sit on the back porch and watch for birds and deer.  I also sit in the backseat of the car nicely for rides. 

 

I need someone understanding that it takes me time to warm-up to humans.  I really love and prefer women.  Once I pick my person, I will follow her around and rub against her leg asking for pets. I would be great as a single-pet or okay with one other low-key bigger and respectful dog.  There are human teenagers in my foster home too, but I’m not interested in being friends with them yet.  I would need dog savvy teenagers.  

 

My foster mom thinks I have some environmental allergies, but I feel much better after getting a special shot from the vet.  I have some healed burns on my neck and back.  No one is sure what happened, but they think some people weren’t very nice to me.  The healed burns don’t hurt, and I like when my foster mom pets me all over.  I’ll need some time and patience to adjust to a new home after everything I’ve been through, but I’m excited to find my own home.  Thanks for reading about me. 

 

Bucky is currently fostering in Effort, PA and his adoption fee is $375.00. Applications may be submitted via our website: www.sophiasgracefoundation.org