Hi, my name is Benji, Ben, Been-jammin, B-dawg or B! 


I’m a pretty chill little dude, so I will roll with whatever name you want to love me by! I am a chiweenie and am around 3 years old and 12 pounds of love! You’ll have to forgive my nervous bladder when strangers want to touch me. My little heart is still nervous ‘cause I've been hurt before. Once I know you are kind and can trust you though, I will be your best friend. 


One thing I ask is that you do not pick me up unless absolutely necessary and if you have to, please be really slow and gentle. I really don’t like it and will struggle to get away. Sometimes I get distracted and forget to go number 2 while I’m outside. I don’t want to disturb you about it when I remember, so I go on the floor. If I am kept outside an adequate amount of time though, I remember what I’m there for and don’t have any accidents! 


I have a very long back so it would be great if you could provide me with ramps up to your bed or the couch if you want to be together :) I would love to snuggle and be your constant companion! I am fine with other dogs as long as they are nice to me and my family. I don’t know about cats. If the cat was respectful of me and my personal space, we would probably get along fine. I don’t really like sudden movements, especially if I am in a new environment with new people, so, older children who can understand my anxiety would be a better fit for me if you have any. Some other stuff about me: I LOVE squeaky toys and balls! I get super excited to play! I ride well in my crate in the car. I like to get comfy and warm under blankets! I am just an all-around sweet guy who just wants to love and be loved! 


I am currently living with my foster family in Chesnee, SC and my adoption fee is $375.00.